Eco Warrioress – Part Four

This tale is one of caution!…..

On my little eco journey I bought a product (a body moisturizer), I didn’t read the label, oh no, the packaging was so alluring it had to be full of the goodness it promises – right?  I alas was wrong 😦  False advertising was stamped all over it much to my disbelief!

On wards and upwards I say, I am now armed with a list of all the little nasties that are added to our every day beauty products thanks to an amazing website: http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/top-tips-for-safer-products/

Please, I urge you to have a look, it even has a data base that you can enter your beauty product into and it will tell you how toxic it is!

On the plus side, my little Livvy and I made some truly wonderful bath bombs that I shall tell you about in my next post!

 

 

Leave a comment