The Sunshine Award

I’ll set the picture for you, a couple of days ago I woke to a beautiful smile from my little girl “mummy it’s time to get up” … I sleepily haul myself out of bed and get breakfast ready for us then switch on my laptop download my emails and there patiently waiting for me is the most lovely surprise… a message from MissMarzipan….she has most fabulously nominated me for a blogging award! Yes I know I am as surprised as you are!! Little old me, the blogger who has really only just  been putting finger digits to laptop keypads for a few weeks 🙂 What a wonderful honor…..

So it is with the greatest privilege that I am dedicating this blog post back to MissMarzipan…she truly is an inspiration and I highly recommend you all check out her beautiful (often scrummy yummy) blog! 🙂

The Sunshine Award is an award that is given out to one blogger from another symbolised by a beautiful flower and who’s ethos is “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

This beautiful flowery award comes with three little rules:

  1. Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post.
  2. Do the Q&A below.
  3. Pass on the award to 10 deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Q&A:

  1. Who is your favorite philosopher? mmmm…ummm…e-hem, now is the time to admit I don’t have a favourite philosopher..but I shall make an early new years resolution to find one!
  2. What is your favorite number? Currently number four, though that may change when my little girl turns five next year 🙂
  3. What is your favorite animal? Horses
  4. What is your favorite time of day? Early morning (before the sun comes up over our mountains)
  5. What are your Facebook and Twitter? kristy-lee masters (facebook)
  6. What is your favorite holiday? CHRISTMAS!!!! Without a doubt!
  7. What is your physical favorite activity? Zumba and weight training (sorry love one as much as the other so can’t choose between them!)
  8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Chocolate milkshake..with thick ice-cream in it– yum!
  9. What is your passion? My daughter, Homeschooling, my animals, ,my beautiful family..my passion list is endless!
  10. What is your favorite flower? Lillies (handsdown!)

My Nominees for the Sunshine Award are:

Make Bake & Sew    A gorgeous crafting blog full to the brim with inspirational ideas

Homemade With Mess    Scrumtious foodie blog, delcious mouthwatering recipes with a dash of witty humour

Sweet Little Thang   Delicious baking delights…brilliant for my sweet tooth!

My School Blog 01   A fabulous look at Homeschooling adventures from a Homeschooled chappie, brilliant blog!

Zing Zing Tree    Beautiful blog…perfect for crafting inspiration and little ones

Easy Peasy All In One Homeschool     A fabulous Homeschooling blog, over flowing with information and wonderful advise

Wrong Way Dummy   A quirky crafty, mummy blog

Creative Crafts For Kids  A lovely easy to follow crafting blog perfect for budding crafters

Homeschooling Waldorf  An insightful look at homeschooling the waldorf way, simply beautiful

Attila Ovari An inspiration life adventure blog

8 responses to “The Sunshine Award

  1. Hi Kristy-Lee Mum has just shown me this. Thank you very much for the nomination. I am so glad you like my Blog. We like yours too.We like to see what Livvy has been doing. Thank you again 🙂

    • You are so VERY welcome…you are a true inspiration!! Anyone thinking of Homeschooling their children should read your blog…then they will see just how wonderful being Homechooled is! 😀

  2. Congrats to you!!! 🙂 And thanks so much! You’re too kind 🙂 I love your answers- the early mornings/mountains description sounds magical! And I want a chocolate milkshake now! 😉

  3. What a talented and beautiful Daughter I have and is it so lovely that others (thank you Miss Marzipan 🙂 recognize your wonder qualities and nominated you for The Sunshine Award…..Congratulations my sweetpea & enjoy your award. xxxx

Leave a Reply

